Bangladesh Association of New South Wales Inc.

Reg. No. Y2459948 ABN 91283353348 Fundraising Reg. No. CFN13606

President

Mohammad. Quayum 0402 284 321

Vice President 1

Farouk Iqbal 0411 842 000

Vice President 2

Narayan Das 0433 162 753

General Secretary

Nasim Samad 0433 795 968

Joint Secretary

Mobarak Hossain 0421 632 985

Treasurer

Mosharraf Hossain 0422 437 417

Publication Secretary

Jasim Uddin 0419 225 153

Cultural Secretary

Ifftekharul Islam 0425 392 084

Sports Secretary

Jamil Hossain 0418 451 022

Executive Council Members

Dr. Masudul Hoque 0414 497 627

Mizanur Rahman Taroon

0414 331 731

Rahmat Ullah 8509 5872

Ahsanuzzaman 0432 127 084

Shuyab Chowdhury 0402 071 178

NOTICE OF AGM FOR 2008-2009 AND 05 September 2009

ELECTION OF EC FOR 2009-2010

The Annual General Meeting notice is herby given under Article 22 of BANSW Inc constitution for the year 2008-2009 to be held as per schedule below to transact the following business:

Date: 25 October 2009

Time: 11.30am

Venue: 65 Spurway Street, Ermington, NSW 2115

AGENDA:

Welcome Address: Md Quayum, President

Confirmation of Minutes 2007-2008: Board Members Annual Report: Nasim Samad, General Secretary, Financial Report: Md Mosharraf Hossain, Treasurer

Approval of Annual & Financial report: All Members present.

Confirmation of report with any amendment: All Members present.

Misc agenda: (with permission of the chair) Vote of thanks: Farouk Iqbal, Vice President.

FOLLOWED BY LUNCH

As per Article 8 & 9 of the BANSW Inc constitution an election for the following positions of the Executive Council Members will be held to manage the Association for 2009-2010:

- i. President
- ii. Vice President 1
- iii. Vice President 2
- iv. General Secretary
- v. Joint Secretary
- vi. Treasurer
- vii. Publication Secretary
- viii. Cultural Secretary
- ix. Sports Secretary
- x. Executive Council Members (Five)

Nomination and voting is open for all financial Members as per Article 7(a) of the BANSW Inc. constitution. Please contact the Treasurer to update your membership.

Dr Maksudul Bari has been appointed as the Returning Officer as per article 25B. The Returning Officer shall conduct the election as per Clause 25A & 25B of the constitution. All matters relating to the election should be directed to the Returning Officer only at the following address:

Dr Maksudul Bari

74 Botany St, Carlton NSW 2218

Mob: 0411 083 292

Email: mkbari@optusnet.com.au

Following is the election schedule:

Update of Membership: 23 October 2009 COB.

Last date & time for filing nomination: 25 October 2009 –Closes at 10.00am Last date & time of withdrawal of nomination: 25 October 2009 -11.00am

Declaration of valid nomination: 25 October 2009 – 11.30am

Election of all vacant positions: 25 October (voting starts at 12.00pm)

Declaration of Election result: Returning Officer

AGM Notice and nomination papers are being mailed to all financial members of BANSW Inc. Please contact President, Secretary or Treasurer of the Association for any further information or clarification.

Nasim Samad General Secretary BANSW Inc.

Contact for President/ Secretary/Treasurer

- i) Md Quayum, Mob: 0433 969 688 Mail:mdquayum@hotmail.com
- ii) Nasim Samad Mob: 0433 795 968 Mail: nasims21@hotmail.com
- iii) Mosharraf Hossain, Mob: 0422 437 417Mail: mosharrafh@hotmail.com